What is the command to "run" a script? - Printable Version +- 2DWorlds Forums (http://2dworlds.buildism.net/forum) +-- Forum: 2DWorlds (http://2dworlds.buildism.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +--- Forum: Scripting (http://2dworlds.buildism.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13) +--- Thread: What is the command to "run" a script? (/showthread.php?tid=4139) |
What is the command to "run" a script? - AK-47 - 04-27-2011 I might just know how to fix my weapons... RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - Qwertygiy - 04-27-2011 In game, or in build? In build it's the little Lua symbol. In game you'd need a chatscript. I could make one if you needed. RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - AK-47 - 04-28-2011 No, in a script, so you could run another script. eg. :remove(), :clone(), :play() RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - Qwertygiy - 04-28-2011 The Source of a script isn't locked in Buildism like it is in ROBLOX. local s = create("Script") s.Source = [[ line1 line2 line3 line4 ]] Try something like that. I'm having issues loading the editor right now, but you may want to check the Rocket script by Jacob_ in the default place. I know for certain that the main script creates a working other script. RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - AK-47 - 04-28-2011 I already have those in my script. It won't run the scripts the create within a script. RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - Anti - 04-29-2011 You need to change source of the created script before parenting it somewhere a = create("Script") a.Parent = game.World a.Source = "print('lol')" > Hello! a = create("Script") a.Source = "print('lol')" a.Parent = game.World > lol EDIT: And if you need to run existing script, just cut and paste it.. local Script = script.Parent.CutPasteScript Script.Parent = nil Script.Parent = script.Parent RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - AK-47 - 04-29-2011 Oh crap. Thanks. RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - Rare - 04-29-2011 Now, you fix it ^_^ RE: What is the command to "run" a script? - AK-47 - 04-30-2011 I had to fix it in notepad.... |