coderyne had a chat with me.
About what he thinks is happening to the community and how we should help change it for the better.
Its kind of long.. but i suggest reading it. He knows what he is talking about.

CoderRyne: Well...

CoderRyne: I have four major problems with the community right now. These problems must be fixed or more mods will leave, the community will get used to their unproper lifestyle, and the forums will stay unapealing to new members who like to forum.

CoderRyne: Let me first tell you this: I've owned, managed, and moderated so many communities that it isn't even funny. I know what I'm talking about, and my predictions for Buildism are already coming true. I'm a college student and I'm studying game development & programming. Part of my career will have a lot to do with management. Please understand that I'm not just some idiot trying to get his way.

CoderRyne: I'm here to help.

CoderRyne: Now...

CoderRyne: Let me tell you the same problems as I have told Ashely. I saw almost no improvements even after I spoke with Ashely.

CoderRyne: I'm going to ask you to please consider these issues and perhaps fix them before things get too out of hand. Here is my list:

CoderRyne: 1.) This "order and the house" crap needs to stop / end ASAP.

CoderRyne: It's starting a few flame wars, many personal attack threads and posts, and it's attacking staff like Ashely. I cannot believe that this has gotten this far with all the mods that you guys have.

CoderRyne: I'm not even foruming right now because of this stuff.

CoderRyne: Ashely is being flamed, trolled, harassed, hated on, etc.

CoderRyne: How can anyone allow a staff member to be treated this way?

CoderRyne: This is the COMMUNITY MANAGER.

CoderRyne: There is no sense in this.

CoderRyne: 3.) Apparently, the staff are not doing their jobs either. None of them, really. We need to get the staff acting on things again instead of simply discussing these problems in their little safe staff forum.